“Don’t Call It A Comeback” – Sade

No long blog post here. Many of you know how big of a Sade, not just her, her being, but her band. I bring to you the making of the album. Very exciting about the CD dropping tomorrow. Enjoy!

Sade’s new album Soldier of Love is out now on worldwide release (except the USA).

The tracklisting includes:

1. The Moon And The Sky
2. Soldier Of Love
3. Morning Bird
4. Babyfather
5. Long Hard Road
6. Be That Easy
7. Bring Me Home
8. In Another Time
9. Skin
10. The Safest Place

Available to buy from here:

About Fresh

Mac Fan/Sys. Engr - NASA planetary missions. guitarist/producer/AFOL/fitness fan/film+TV+sndtrk composer/podcast host/Python newbie coder. Music by me: http://SFTF.bandcamp.com. Mellowly Cool. Find me on X and Bluesky
This entry was posted in The Music Industry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to “Don’t Call It A Comeback” – Sade

  1. YES! I am a big fan of the ‘band’ as well. Have been looking forward to this release since the rumored new album some years ago. This will be the first CD I actually purchase in a very long time.

    I saw your post title in my blog list and just knew you had posted a podcast of your favorite Sade songs 😉

    Can’t wait until the tour.

  2. Angela says:

    I will be picking up it up on the way home….

  3. Angela says:

    a lil babbly & excited up there….

  4. Madeline says:

    I enjoyed this insight into the making of Sade’s new CD. Definitely happy it’s FINALLY here! 🙂 Thanks so much for sharing this clip with us, Dougie.

  5. Nu soul cafe says:

    It’s very interesting watching how much work goes into making a successful album. I think its safe to say that Solder Of Love was nothing short of that.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.